Miss Farah

Decorating and Organizing My Classroom

Posted on: September 14, 2009


  • CIMG0519CIMG0520CIMG0526CIMG0523CIMG0524

Dear Blog readers,

Today was officially my first day of preparation. I was so looking forward to going back to my classroom and wondering if everything I had packed up before the summer vacation was still there and in one piece. I turned on the lights and there they were, as i had placed them before I left.
Then I started thinking,,oh I got so much work to do this year.

Now i have to empty the boxes and make the class look lively and colorful for the new children who are coming from Kindergarten. I’m definitely gonna add a lot of the color RED. why? well if you read my previous post on how to Feng Shui your Classroom you’ll know why 🙂
I like my class because it’s big. It is actually the biggest one out of the first grade classes. So i made use of this space by adding more shelves and more storage. Everyday i will be posting pictures of how I am organizing my classroom and what fits where.

Today i started with organizing the puzzles and stories on the shelves. I didn’t have much energy I’ll leave the rest of the work till tomorrow…. mmmm well i guess see you tomorrow then 🙂 More pictures will be uploaded soon….stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

