Miss Farah

How Should a Teacher Relax in his/her Classroom

Posted on: September 30, 2009


CIMG0760

I bought an electric water kettle 2 days ago. It made my life so much easier. Since i don’t wake up without my coffee in the morning and since we teachers wake up so early, I choke while i drink my coffee so i won’t be late for school. It’s very important to take care of yourself. You should never neglect yourself.

 GET ENOUGH REST

– Relax and get enough rest Some people need eight hours of sleep a night. Others can function on six. Still others require nine or ten. Figure out how much rest your body needs, then plan your schedule accordingly.Tired teachers tend to be grouchy teachers. Tired teachers tend to be ineffective teachers. And tired teachers tend to become sick teachers.

MUSIC HELPS YOU RELAX

Keep the volume low. This means you should still have the ability to speak at a conversational level without raising your voice. The music should be in the background creating a filter for unwanted noise in the classroom throughout the day. This creates the body relaxed, mind alert state.

For a break after 45 minutes or more of studying, you may increase the volume a bit so that students may listen for a few minutes to the music.

EAT HEALTHY FOOD

Bring fruits with you like an apple or a banana. Prepare sandwiches a night before and put it in a plastic bag and drink juice. In your cabinet always keep biscuits or crackers and small snacks because sometimes (speaking from experience) we run late and we have no time to prepare food ahead of time.

 

STAY HEALTHY AND RELAXED TEACHERS AND YOU’LL SEE THE DIFFERENCE!

3 Responses to "How Should a Teacher Relax in his/her Classroom"

I am your newest follower! Feel free to visit my blog: http://educationaldiscoverytours.wordpress.com/

or my company’s website: http://educationaldiscoverytours.com – We’re hoping to encourage teachers to continue their educational travel!

I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

A definite great read….

Thank you BloggerDude! I really appreciate it 🙂 and welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

