Miss Farah

Why do some kids dislike school?

Posted on: March 26, 2010


Ok it is true I am a teacher and students have this image of teachers that they loved school well it’s not true I actually hated it! I especially hated chemistry classes because the teacher was just vicious!! Teachers have  a very important role in making you love a subject or hate it! I used to hate school because of the waking up early and I’m not a morning person at all! Although I still do wake up early and for the record I wake up at 5:30 am everyday….yesss that’s the story of my life! Anyway kids dislike school for many reasons:

They are either bullied and someone is bothering them

– They might feel different or worry that you don’t have enough friends

– Sometimes it’s a problem with their classes and schoolwork.

– Or maybe the work is too hard, or they don’t feel as smart as the other kids

– They may be getting farther and farther behind, and it may seem like they’ll never catch up

Parents if you notice this problem with your kid always talk about it to the teacher or the school counselor to let them find out what the problem is.It’s especially important to tell an adult if the problem is that you’re being bullied or someone hurts you physically.

Special help is available if they need it. Try not to let the problems go on too long. It’s easier to catch up on one chapter than the whole book!

3 Responses to "Why do some kids dislike school?"

I’m also a teacher and I’m teaching pre-school. When i was in Highschool I really hate going to school especially during chemistry and physics. i hate my teachers and they hated me. Luckily my mom noticed my lack of interest on both subject so she talked to our principal.

That’s the most important thing! Parents should notice and be concerned on this issue! Way to go to your mom 😀

I used to hate elementry, for one big reason. That is my school finishes at 2:30 while my older brothers and sisters finished school much earlier. The entire family would have lunch together accept me. So, I basicaly hated school because I finish too late in the afternoon!!

Leave a Reply

