Miss Farah

The Conversation Can wait… No Phone Zone Day with Oprah!

Posted on: May 15, 2010


  

 

Over 500,000 people are injured and 6,000 are killed every year from people using their phones or texting while driving! Staggering numbers that are not slowing down and I’m not surprised. I’m guilty of driving while on the phone and often think how distracting it really is.

Oprah is on a mission to stop the insanity. She has declared on Friday, April 30th, the first national No Phone Zone Day. I encourage everyone to seriously think about taking the pledge (I did) and spreading the news!  

Watch this video and tell me is that phone call worth it?

3 Responses to "The Conversation Can wait… No Phone Zone Day with Oprah!"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Farah Ghazale. Farah Ghazale said: The Conversation Can wait… No Phone Zone Day with Oprah!: http://wp.me/pDc1k-tG […]

Ihope that I will nit use it

I jumped on Wikipedia and read the article, but it was a lot like walking through pudding: slow going and afterward I felt kinda dirty.

Leave a Reply

