Miss Farah

Miss Farah Loves Music!

Posted on: May 16, 2010


I mean seriously who doesn’t love music? Can you imagine life without music? I use music everywhere, I use it to wake up, to sleep, in my car, while  at home relaxing…everywhere! I use  a lot of music in my class as well!

However in class I use a different kind of music. It will calm your students down and helps them concentrate on the activity that they are doing.  Students enjoy using this music as a study aid, insisting that “Silence of Peace” quiets the mind and makes it easier to focus, absorb and retain information. I also use this music when I’m doing stretching exercises in the morning with my students.

Even at home if you have a child who can’t concentrate or a crying baby this music is a miracle. It specifically works on the alpha waves in your brain it is called Silence of Peace by John Levine. You can order it from www.amazon.com

Today I was listening to my all time favorite song, Sometimes Love just ain’t enough by Patty Smith. I’ll never forget this song especially that I sang it on the radio once I think I was like 10 years old. It was a contest of who has the most beautiful voice. I’m not sure why I called them I think my sister made me do it! :s The radio broadcaster told me I sounded cute and said that there’s a potential I would win but ofcourse I didn’t! hehe….That’s a memory I would never forget!

Here’s my all time favorite song enjoy! 🙂 and Happy Sunday! Let’s all have a productive week….

1 Response to "Miss Farah Loves Music!"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Farah Ghazale. Farah Ghazale said: Miss Farah Loves Music!: http://wp.me/pDc1k-tL […]

Leave a Reply

